DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

17

Oct

2019

San Antonio City Council adopts Climate Action and Adaptation Plan

Plan offers pathway for healthy, resilient future

CONTACT: Ashley Alvarez, 210-207-2098
ashley.alvarez@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (290)

17

Oct

2019

Mayor Nirenberg’s statement on passage of climate plan


CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Zack Lyke, 210-207-8448
zack.lyke@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (241)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

17

Oct

2019

Diwali San Antonio Festival of Lights Celebrates San Antonio’s Indian Community

San Antonio’s Diwali is the largest event of its kind in the U.S. drawing over 15,000 attendees a year

CONTACT: Erin Nichols, (210) 207-3996
erin.nichols@sanantonio.gov
Kausi Subramaniam, (210) 273-2200
AnujaSanAntonio@gmail.com

Comments (0)
Number of views (391)

17

Oct

2019

Monarch Butterflies and Ultra-Runners Coming Through San Antonio Raising Awareness of Epic Migratory Journey

CONTACT: Connie Swann, 210-207-6122
connie.swann@sanantonio.gov

 

 

Comments (0)
Number of views (156)

16

Oct

2019

Councilwoman Sandoval Welcomes Promising Early Results of Cite and Release Policy

CONTACT: Matteo Treviño, 210-323-2835
matteo.trevino@sanantonio.gov

 

 

Comments (0)
Number of views (160)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 7 News

Tags:

15

Oct

2019

Councilman Courage’s Statement on Tragic Loss of Firefighter Greg Garza

CONTACT: Ryder Billo, O: 210.207.0953 | C: 361.571.7269
Ryder.billo@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (219)

15

Oct

2019

Councilwoman Rebecca Viagran Shares Condolences on Fallen San Antonio Firefighter Greg Garza

CONTACT: Stephanie Guerra, 210-207-7008
Stephanie.guerra@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (174)
RSS
First2345791011Last