DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

16

Jan

2019

San Antonio Kicks Off 2019 with Designation as a Top Film-Friendly City in the U.S. and Canada by MovieMaker Magazine

CONTACT:
Javier Flores
Department of Arts & Culture                                    
210-207-6960, javier.flores@sanantonio.gov 
Krystal Jones
Department of Arts & Culture, San Antonio Film Commission
210-207-6730, krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (520)

16

Jan

2019

More than 250 Affordable Housing Units Coming to Families in the Center City

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, (210) 207-8031
kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (322)

15

Jan

2019

Two City Manager Applicants Advancing to Second Round of Interviews

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Alex Sarabia, 210-207-8979
alex.sarabia@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (339)

15

Jan

2019

Councilman Roberto Treviño elected as Chair of the Bexar County Appraisal District

CONTACT: Justin Renteria, (210) 207-0900
Justin.Renteria@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (314)

14

Jan

2019

City announces Martin Luther King Jr. holiday schedule of City services

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 207-4457
tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (486)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

14

Jan

2019

Councilman Brockhouse: City Manager Interviews Should Be Public

CONTACT: Joseph Lopez, (210) 315-4366
joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (291)

14

Jan

2019

City of San Antonio Reports Largest Percent Spend to Local Small, Minority, and Women-Owned Businesses in 2018

Report finds $223 million or 53 percent of City contract dollars paid to local small, minority, and women-owned businesses through City contracts in which the SBEDA program applied in 2018, which represents the largest percent spend to date since the program was established in 1992.

CONTACT: Amanda Reyna, 210-207-3962
amanda.reyna@sanantonio.gov
Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (377)
RSS
First3456789101112Last