DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 

6

Nov

2019

Free Landfill Day Is This Weekend

CONTACT: Marcus Lee, 210-207-6463
marcus.lee@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (572)

6

Nov

2019

Department of Arts and Culture Dedicates Phase I of New River Walk Public Art Garden

Space envisioned as an outdoor museum to feature permanent and rotating installations

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, Department of Arts & Culture
210-207-6980, carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (521)

5

Nov

2019

Enjoy fun downtown events this November at Market Square, La Villita, Milam Park and Alamo Plaza!

Contact: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, Office: (210) 207-8031,
Cell: (913) 908-3375 Email: kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (335)

5

Nov

2019

District 2 Office to host Contractor & Developer Fair

CONTACT: Jalen McKee-Rodriguez,
(210) 207-8258; jalen.mckee-rodriguez@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (301)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 2 News

Tags:

4

Nov

2019

City announces Veterans Day holiday schedule of City services

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 207-4457
Tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov
Spanish media: Carlos Valenzuela, 207-3919
Carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (733)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

4

Nov

2019

Lending a paw during National Shelter Appreciation Week

First full week of November dedicated to increasing community support of animal shelters

CONTACT: Lisa Norwood, 210.207.6665
210.315.3130 Lisa.norwood@sanantonio.gov
Alfonso Rios, 210.207.6589
956.961.5782 Alfonso.rios@sanantonio.gov



Comments (0)
Number of views (234)

1

Nov

2019

San Antonio Public Library Hosts Celebrated Puerto Rican Author, Esmeralda Santiago

San Antonio Public Library partners with Puerto Rican Heritage Society for their 30th Anniversary event

CONTACT: Claudia Balarin, 210-207-2614
407-288-0310, Claudia.Balarin@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (279)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

RSS
First34568101112Last