DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: covid19.sanantonio.gov

11

Sep

2020

San Antonio Police Chief William McManus announces new mental health crisis call protocol and permanent end of the use of “no knock” warrants

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, 210-207-1337
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
 
SAPD PIO: 210-207-7579   

Comments (0)
Number of views (1403)
Read more

Categories: City News, SAPD News

Tags:

11

Sep

2020

SAN ANTONIO SEEKS UNIQUE SOLUTION TO SHADE EQUITY FOR DOWNTOWN

CONTACTS: District 1: Lawson Picasso, Cell: (361)-960-5493 lawson.picasso@sanantonio.gov
AIA San Antonio: Torrey Stanley Carleton, (210) 316-8073, torrey@aiasa.org

Comments (0)
Number of views (454)

11

Sep

2020

The San Antonio/Bexar County Complete Count Committee to host #CountMeIn Call-A-Thon

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 210-207-4457
tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (316)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

11

Sep

2020

Councilman Courage Supportive of the City’s Proposal to Continue Protection of the Edwards Aquifer

CONTACT: Ryder Billo
Ryder.Billo@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (372)

10

Sep

2020

Councilman Manny Pelaez Commends Alternative Funding Proposal for Aquifer Protection

CONTACT: Noah Barshop, 210-355-1273
noah.barshop@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (329)

9

Sep

2020

District 4 provides backpacks and supplies to schools at Northside ISD, Southwest ISD, South San Antonio ISD and CentroMed

CONTACT: Rosana Galaviz
Office: (210) 207-5785; Cell: (210) 602-4069
rosana.galaviz@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (376)
Read more

Categories: City News, District 4 News

Tags:

9

Sep

2020

City of San Antonio and Diez y Seis de Septiembre Commission Announce Fiestas Patrias San Antonio

Annual Celebration of Hispanic Heritage Moves Online

CONTACTS: Krystal Jones, 210-207-6730
Department of Arts & Culture
krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov

Megan Lagrone, 361-550-6163
The CE Group
mlagrone@cegroupinc.net

Comments (0)
Number of views (486)
RSS
First45679111213Last