DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
News

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
COVID-19 Information
For up-to-date information on COVID-19, please visit: www.sanantonio.gov/covid19

27

Feb

2020

City Manager Walsh appoints new assistant city manager and several executives, reorganizes Transportation and Capital Improvements Department

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, 210-207-1337; 956-821-7925
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (714)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

27

Feb

2020

San Antonio Airport System Welcomes Jesus Saenz, Jr. as Director of Airports

CONTACT: Tonya Hope, O: 210-207-1515
C: 210-400-7428 tonya.hope@sanantonio.gov

Rich Stinson, O: 210-207-1509
C: 912- 433-2329, Rich.Stinson@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (605)
Read more

Categories: City News, Aviation

Tags:

27

Feb

2020

Travis 2 Step: Enjoy a Free Celebration of Texas' Independence Day in Travis Park on Saturday, Feb. 29

CONTACT: Kelly Kapaun Saunders, Office: (210) 207-8031, Cell: (913) 908-3375
Email: kelly.saunders@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (519)

26

Feb

2020

Councilman Peláez Unveils Financial Accountability Tool, Increases Transparency for Public Expenditures

CONTACT: Veronica Johannsen, 210-305-0831
veronica.johannsen@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (281)

25

Feb

2020

JPMorgan Chase Invests in AlamoPROMISE Pilot for Opportunity Youth

CONTACT: Roland Martinez, (210) 207-5920
roland.martinez3@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (364)
Read more

Categories: City News, Human Services

Tags:

21

Feb

2020

DISTRICT 1 COUNCILMAN ROBERTO TREVIÑO TO HOST RENTERS COMMISSION TOWN HALL MEETING

CONTACT: Lawson Picasso, 361-960-5493
lawson.picasso@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (389)

21

Feb

2020

CDC and City of San Antonio Metropolitan Health District confirm two COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) cases within quarantined Diamond Princess cruise federal evacuees at Lackland Air Force Base

CONTACT:
For members of the media, please contact:
covid19media@sanantonio.gov
Laura Mayes, City of San Antonio (210) 207-1337
Michelle Vigil, City of San Antonio (210) 207-8172
 
For questions from the general public, please contact:
COVID-19@sanantonio.gov
COVID-19 Hotline (210) 207-5779

Comments (0)
Number of views (1609)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health, COVID

Tags:

RSS
First45679111213Last