DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
City Holidays and Closures

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
City of San Antonio
FY 2019 - 2020 Holiday Schedule

Holiday

Day

Date

Veteran’s Day Monday November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28, 2019
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25, 2019
Winter Holiday Thursday December 26, 2019
City Closure Friday December 27, 2019
City Closure Monday December 30, 2019
Winter Holiday               Tuesday December 31, 2019
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 20, 2020
Fiesta San Jacinto Friday April 24, 2020
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2020
Independence Day  Friday July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday September 7, 2020