DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS
City Holidays and Closures

Contact 

Physical Address
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 839966 

San Antonio, TX 78283

Phone
210.207.8109

Media Inquiries
210.207.7234

Email Government and Public Affairs Visit the City of San Antonio on Facebook Follow the City of San Antonio on Twitter City of San Antonio YouTube Videos View the City of San Antonio Photos on Flickr 
City of San Antonio
FY 2020 - 2021 Holiday Schedule

Holiday

Day

Date

Veteran’s Day Wednesday November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26, 2020
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve Thursday December 24, 2020
Christmas Day Friday December 25, 2020
City Closure Monday  December 28, 2020
City Closure Tuesday December 29, 2020
City Closure Wednesday December 30, 2020
Winter Holiday               Thursday December 31, 2020
New Year's Day Friday January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 18, 2021
Fiesta San Jacinto Friday April 23, 2021
Memorial Day Monday May 31, 2021
Juneteenth (observed) Friday June 18, 2021
Independence Day (observed) Monday July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday September 6, 2021