Department of Human Services
News & Media Center

Office

Address
106 S. St. Mary's, 7th Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205

Phone
210.207.8198

Fax
210.207.4254

Contact Human Services Like Human Services on Facebook Like Human Services on Twitter Human Services on Instagram Human Services Newsletter

Staff

  • Melody Woosley
    Director
  • Edward Gonzales
    Assistant Director
  • Jessica Dovalina
    Assistant Director

General Press Inquiries

For general press inquiries regarding departmental programs/services, operations, or administrative issues, please contact Roland Martinez, Public Relations Manager at 210.207.5920, or by e-mail.

All inquiries will be addressed by order of receipt in a timely response unless otherwise indicated.

Human Services News and Events

21

Jun

2018

300 + Jobs and infrastructure improvements coming to District 2

CONTACT: Celeste Alana Brown
210.207.2123, celeste.brown@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (17)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

21

Jun

2018

Councilman Courage applauds increased campaign finance transparency

CONTACT: Zack Lyke
O: 210.207.0953 | C: 210.422.0345
Zachary.Lyke@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (24)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

21

Jun

2018

50 Free Digital Magazine Subscriptions Now Available with Your San Antonio Public Library Card

Direct access to OK! Magazine, Newsweek, Reader’s Digest, Bloomberg Businessweek, and more with no waiting and no holds

CONTACT: Marcie Hernandez, San Antonio Public Library, 210-207-2614
Marcie.hernandez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (45)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

21

Jun

2018

40 District 7 Residents Graduate from Neighborhood Leadership Academy

CONTACT: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
Carlos.Valenzuela@sanantonio.gov
DISTRICT 7 CONTACT: Matteo Treviño, 210-323-2835
Matteo.Trevino@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (21)

21

Jun

2018

Councilman Brockhouse: Mayor’s Housing Task Force Costs Overwhelming

Contact: Joseph Lopez
(210) 315-4366
joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (26)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

21

Jun

2018

San Antonio Parks and Recreation Participates in The World’s Largest Swim Lesson™

CONTACT: Whitney Atkins, 210-207-6122
whitney.atkins@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (19)
RSS
12345678910Last