Department of Human Services
News & Media Center

Office

Address
106 S. St. Mary's, 7th Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205

Phone
210.207.8198

Fax
210.207.4254

Contact Human Services Like Human Services on Facebook Like Human Services on Twitter Human Services on Instagram Human Services Newsletter

Staff

  • Melody Woosley
    Director
  • Edward Gonzales
    Assistant Director
  • Jessica Dovalina
    Assistant Director

General Press Inquiries

For general press inquiries regarding departmental programs/services, operations, or administrative issues, please contact Roland Martinez, Public Relations Manager at 210.207.5920, or by e-mail.

All inquiries will be addressed by order of receipt in a timely response unless otherwise indicated.

Human Services News and Events

14

Jun

2018

Councilwoman Sandoval Calls for Reform to Ethics and Campaign Finance Codes

CONTACT: Matteo Treviño
210-323-2835
Matteo.Trevino@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (170)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

14

Jun

2018

Councilman Brockhouse: Discuss Paid Sick Leave in Public

Contact: Joseph Lopez, (210) 315-4366
joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (163)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

11

Jun

2018

Councilman Treviño, LGBTA+ Advocates applaud as Pride Crosswalk crosses finish line

CONTACT:
Justin Renteria, 210-207-0900
Justin.Renteria@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (171)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

31

May

2018

Councilman Brockhouse Calls for Increased Property Tax Reductions for Disabled Veterans

Contact: Joseph Lopez
(210) 315-4366
joseph.lopez@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (357)

23

May

2018

Mayor’s K-12 Smart City Challenge draws innovative traffic solutions, connects students to industry mentors

CONTACT: Bruce Davidson, 210-207-8998
bruce.davidson@sanantonio.gov
Maria Luisa Cesar, 210-861-9030
Maria.Cesar@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (499)
Read more

Categories: City News, Mayor & Council

Tags:

23

May

2018

Councilman Courage announces launch of D9PB.org

CONTACT: Zack Lyke
O: 210.207.0953 | C: 210.422.0345
Zachary.Lyke@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (365)
RSS
12345678910Last