Department of Human Services
News & Media Center

SA.Gov Related Sites

Helpful Links

Office

Address
106 S. St. Mary's, 7th Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205

Phone
210.207.8198

Fax
210.207.4254

Contact Human Services Like Human Services on Facebook Like Human Services on Twitter Human Services on Instagram

Staff

  • Melody Woosley
    Director
  • Jessica Dovalina
    Assistant Director
  • Patrick Steck
    Interim Assistant Director

General Press Inquiries

For general press inquiries regarding departmental programs/services, operations, or administrative issues, please contact Roland Martinez, Public Relations Manager at 210.207.5920, or by e-mail.

All inquiries will be addressed by order of receipt in a timely response unless otherwise indicated.

Human Services News and Events

18

Aug

2020

Councilwoman Rebecca Viagran provides Direct Emergency Assistance to District 3 Households

CONTACT: Ruben G. Lizalde, (210) 419-4945
ruben.lizalde@sanantonio.gov  

Comments (0)
Number of views (268)

18

Aug

2020

San Antonio Public Library has Back-to-School resources for everyone!

Visit San Antonio Public Library’s website for Back-to-School essentials for students of all ages

CONTACT: Victoria Villarreal, 210-207-2577
Victoria.Villarreal2@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (292)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

14

Aug

2020

City Council Approves Moving the Workforce Development to the Ballot

CONTACT: Lou Miller, 210-207-0951
Lou.miller@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (423)

14

Aug

2020

Cooling Centers Continue to Stay Open For the Public

CONTACT: Michelle Vigil 
Office: (210) 207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov  

Comments (0)
Number of views (908)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

13

Aug

2020

District 1 Councilman Treviño provides statement on opposing vote against Sales and Use Tax Proposition

CONTACT: Lawson Picasso, 361.960.5493
lawson.picasso@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (399)

13

Aug

2020

Councilwoman Gonzales Issues Statement regarding the 1/8th of a Cent Sales Tax Ballot Initiative

CONTACT: Victor Landa, 210-884-3429
Victor.landa@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (288)
RSS
First678911131415Last