Military Transformation Task Force (MTTF)


Physical Address:
506 Dolorosa 
San Antonio, TX 78205

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 839966
San Antonio, TX 78283-3966




  • Tim Woliver (LT col USAF Retired)
    Assistant to the Director
  • Debe Clark
    Senior Management Analyst
  • Annette Carrillo
    Executive Secretary

The Military Transformation Task Force (MTTF) is a City of San Antonio, Bexar County, and Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce initiative to share information and work with the military to enhance mission readiness through a Community-Military Partnership; advocate for the military at a local, state, and national level; and address any impacts that the military may have on our community.

See our upcoming meetings, agendas, minutes and presentations.

Committees and Chairs


  • Richard Perez, San Antonio Greater Chamber of Commerce
  • Councilman Clayton Perry, City of San Antonio District 10
  • Commissioner Kevin Wolff (Primary), Bexar County Precinct 3

Infrastructure and Transportation Committee

The committee is responsible for issues that relate to roads, traffic, drainage, other transportation related construction, and mobility issues for the military installation workforce.

In addition, the Committee will focus on issues related to ensuring adequate utility availability, affordability, and potential energy conservation for the installations.

Chair: Carroll Schubert, PCSI, Inc.

Real Property and Neighborhoods Committee

The Committee is responsible for issues related to real property as it relates to growth and effect on neighborhoods and assist with initiatives for commercial and residential revitalization.

Chair: Howard Peak, San Antonio Parks Foundation

Communication and Legislative Affairs Committee

The committee is responsible for assisting in keeping the community informed of military issues and assist the military and local governments in legislative issues that have an effect on the community as it relates to the military installations.

Chair: Mark Frye, Umyuaq Technology, LLC

Mission Readiness & Sustainability Committee

The committee is responsible for monitoring the JLUS studies and implementation initiatives for Camp Bullis, Lackland AFB, Randolph ABF and the Community-Military Partnership Project as it relates to sustaining the progress made in the BRAC Growth Plan and JLUS achievements.


  • John Williams, Chair of the Northeast Partnership for Economic Development

Military Representation

Brig. General Laura Lenderman, Commander Joint Base San Antonio, 502nd Air Base Wing

MTTF Community Members

  • Joint Base San Antonio 502nd Air Base Wing
  • Brooks Development Authority
  • Port San Antonio
  • Office of Military Affairs, City of San Antonio
  • Greater Chamber of Commerce, Military Affairs Commission
  • Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG)
  • CPS Energy

Connect with the

Office of Military & Veteran Affairs

Email Us Follow the Office of Military Affairs on Instagram

2020 Army Birthday

Association of Defense Communities

Association of Defense Communities
America's defense communities and Daily Newsletters... More

Bexar County Economic Development Department

Bexar County Economic Development Department
Where people, ideas, and business succeed. More

Texas Military Preparedness Commission

Texas Military Preparedness Commission
To preserve, protect, expand, and attract new military missions... More