Awards and Recognitions

Breathe Today, SA Tomorrow. Public Awareness Campaign
American Planning Association – Texas 2018 Current Planning Award"

SolSmart, US Department of Energy’s SunShot Initiative
“Bronze Designation” for the City of San Antonio’s advancement of solar energy growth

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality’s
Texas Environmental Excellence Awards
“Award Finalist” for the City of San Antonio’s Energy Efficiency Fund

Advancing Women in Transportation Annual Awards
“San Antonio Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award”, Recipient: Eloisa Portillo Morales

Office Depot Annual Awards Program
“Leadership in Greener Purchasing Awards” for City of San Antonio’s Eco-Conscious Purchasing Initiatives

13th Annual City Employee Graffiti Wipeout Participation Award
”First Place”, Recipient: Office of Sustainability

STAR Communities Leadership Program
“3-STAR Community Rating”, City of San Antonio

Billion Dollar Green Challenge
“Energy Efficiency Fund”, City of San Antonio Office of Sustainability

Clean Air Through Energy Efficiency (CATEE) Awards
“Outstanding Government Organization‐Local Government” for the City of San Antonio Energy Management Team

Sister Cities International Awards
“Innovation: Energy/Sustainable Development” for SA B-Cycle

American Planning Association’s (APA) Texas Planning Awards Program
“Project Planning Award” for the City of San Antonio ‐ Bike Plan 2011 & Implementation Strategy

Texas Community Forestry Awards
“Arboricultural Project of the Year” for the Green Shade Tree Rebate Program

San Antonio Business Journal’s Going Green Awards
Sustainability Expert, Recipient: Liza Meyer

Solar San Antonio Annual Awards Program
“William Sinkin Solar Heroine Award” Recipient: Liza Meyer

Alamo Area Council of Governments’ Walk and Roll Challenge
“Large Organization Category”

Department of Energy’s “Solar America Cities”
“Solar America Cities Designation” for the City of San Antonio