Sustainability Awards

The Office of Sustainability is now accepting nominations for the SA Climate Ready Awards.

The City of San Antonio and the Office of Sustainability hosts an annual awards program honoring local leaders, initiatives, and projects that promote sustainability and engagement with San Antonio residents and businesses. Each category supports the goals and focus areas of the SA Climate Ready, Climate Action and Adaptation Plan. A total of six local programs and entities will be recognized, based on the following categories:

The deadline for nominations is Friday, December 4th, 2020. Nomination forms are available to download (above). Winners will be announced at a special awards ceremony and highlighted through social media in early 2021.

SA Tomorrow Sustainability Awards - 2019 Winners

Previous Years' Winners

Winner Category Award
UIW Solar Card House Residential Construction Honorable Mention
215 Vance- Scott Martin Historic Retrofit
SAHA-Lewis Chatham Multi-Family Public
Agriscience Magnet Program Commercial School Construction
1221 Broadway Building- Lake Flato Multi-Family Private
CVF Homes- 107 Leigh Street Residential New Construction
Alamo Heights ISD Solar Award
Winner Category Award
UTSA College of Architecture
Three+1 Project
Research & Education in
Residential Construction
Honorable Mention
UIW Solar House Residential Construction Honorable Mention
Federal Building & US Court House Solar Award
Federal Building & US Court House Commercial Construction - Public
Rinconcito de Esperanza Commercial Construction - Private
Diana Glawe Green Practitioner
City of Converse EDC Green Practitioner
310 Madison Residential Construction
Winner Category Award
Juan Fernandez- CVF Homes
327 E. Fest
Single Family New Construction                             
Scott Martin- 221 Vance Single Family Retrofit
Brundage Properties- Mini Storages Solar Award
OCO Architects - Alamo Heights
HS Fine Arts Bldg
Publicly Funded Commercial Retrofit
Trinity University- Science of
Innovation Bldg
Privately Funded Commercial
Scott Martin Preimient Green Award
Winner Category Award
1131 French- Williams Hirsch Single Family New Construction                             
809 Labor St Single Family Retrofit
City Public Safety Building Commercial Public Funding New Construction
Joeris Headquarter Commercial Private Funding New Construction
Overland Partners Office Building Commercial Private Funding Retrofit
ACCD Green Jobs Training Institute Solar Award
SARA- LID Organizational Practitioner
Beth Keel Individual Green Practitioner
COSA Pools Upgrade Public Funded Project-Sustainability Awards
Alamo Brewery Privately Funded Project- Sustainability Awards
Anita Ledbetter Individual Practitioner- Sustainability Awards
SAWS Programs Natural Resources Conservation- Sustainability Awards
Winner Category Award
207 W. Norwood Ct- Williams-Hirsch Single Family New Construction
308 Halliday Single Family Retrofit Honorable Mention
202 King William Single Family Retrofit Honorable Mention
VIA Centro Plaza Commercial Public Funding
New Construction
Alamo Heights ISD Solar Award
LPA Architects Organizational Practitioner
PSW Real Estate Organizational Practitioner Honorable Mention
Larry Clark Individual Sustainable Practitioner
Roy Schueffel Sustainable Education & Outreach
The Renewable Republic Sustainable Lifestyle
Eco Centro & SAHA Sustainable Projects
The Renewable Republic Farm Camp Sustainable Projects
Earn a Bike Sustainable Projects
Winner Category Award
Nooners Convenience Stores Solar
Local Sprout Food Hub Solar Honorable Mention
Alamo Community Collage District Industry Leader
Mujer Artes Compressed Earthen
Block Building
Commercial New Construction
422 Hays St. Juan Fernandez Residential New Construction
Potranco Branch Library and YMCA Commercial Retrofit
SARA Gunther and Euclid Office Commercial Retrofit Honorable Mention
Habitat for Humanity Wrecking Crew Sustainable Program
Mahncke Park Community Garden Sustainable Education & Outreach Honorable Mention
Winner Category Award
Green Heights by CVF Homes Residential Project
Trinity University Center for Sciences
and Innovation Green Roof
Commercial Project
LPA, Inc. Office William R. Sinkin Solar Award
SAISD Clean Green Yellow School Bus
Machines Program
Sustainable Programs
Earthen Construction Initiative Sustainable Programs
Larry Graf Industry Leaders