Office of Sustainability
News Releases

Contact

Contact Us
P.O. Box 839966
San Antonio, TX 78283-3966

Physical Address
1400 S. Flores, Unit #2
San Antonio, TX 78204

Phone
210.207.6103

Fax
210.207.6934

E-mail
sustainability@sanantonio.gov 

Email the Office of Sustainability Sustainability on Facebook Sustainability on Twitter Sustainability on Instagram Sustainability on Pinterest Sustainability on LinkedIn

Staff

  • Douglas Melnick Email Douglas Melnick
    Chief Sustainability Officer

7

Feb

2020

Commemorate Black History Month at the San Antonio Public Library

San Antonio Public Library hosts a variety of programs and events that include film screenings, dance workshops, book clubs, and more.

CONTACT: Victoria Villarreal
O: 210-207-2577
Victoria.Villarreal2@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (242)
Read more

Categories: City News, Library

Tags:

6

Feb

2020

City of San Antonio update on novel coronavirus preparedness and coordination

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337 
laura.mayes@sanantonio.gov
Michelle Vigil, (210) 207-8172
michelle.vigil@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (1389)
Read more

Categories: City News, Health

Tags:

5

Feb

2020

“SmartSA Sandbox” Comes to Brooks Innovation Zone

Residents invited to test new technologies, view live demonstrations of autonomous vehicle technology and participate in workshops

CONTACT: Carlos Valenzuela, 210-207-3919
carlos.valenzuela@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (263)
Read more

Categories: City News, Innovation

Tags:

5

Feb

2020

Department of Arts & Culture Takes a Data-Driven Approach to Policy Making

February 6 presentation will focus on SMU DataArts’ capabilities to assist management and funding of art nonprofits

CONTACT: Carol Schliesinger, 210-207-6980
carol.schliesinger@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (356)

5

Feb

2020

San Antonio girls invited to participate in free, first-ever Girls Empowerment Summit

CONTACT: Tracy Talavera, 207-4457
tracy.talavera@sanantonio.gov

Comments (0)
Number of views (582)
Read more

Categories: City News

Tags:

First34568101112Last