Solid Waste Management Department
Holiday Collection Schedule

Holiday Curbside Collection Schedule

Collection of you recycling, organics recycling and garbage carts will be affected for each of the holidays listed below. Collections for the rest of the week will not be affected.

Thanksgiving Day

Regular Thursday, November 22 collection moves to Wednesday, November 21.

Christmas Day

Regular Tuesday, December 25 collection moves to Wednesday, December 26.

New Year's Day

Regular Tuesday, January 1 collection moves to Wednesday, January 2.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Regular Monday, January 21 collection moves to Tuesday, January 22.
Regular Tuesday, January 22 collection moves to Wednesday, January 23.

Holiday Drop Off Center Hours

Thanksgiving Day

All SWMD locations will be closed on Thursday, November 22 in observance of Thanksgiving.All Drop Off Centers will be open on Friday, November 23, but the SWMD Administration Office will be closed.

Connect with the

Solid Waste Management Department

Featured
Request Services


Request many of our services online, or call 3-1-1.

Like us on Facebook


Be our friend on Facebook.

Request an Educational Presentation


Complete our form to request a Recycling Education presentation for your school or group.